Sign in to follow this  
slaphead

Burning problems

Hi, I do a lot of DVD burning and have hit a problem thats driving me barmy (And that doesn't take much). For no apparent reason, every time I try to copy a DVD with Nero6 Digital, or Ashampoo Burning studio 6, all starts well, then I get an error message stating "cannot read source disk" or words to that effect. It happens at different stages of reading each disk and yet last week I could copy any disk at all. I've tried uninstalling and re-installing both burning software suites, same result. Both burners will burn DVDs from my own video files stored on me hard drive, but won't copy a damned bl**dy thing.

######!

Can anyone help please? I'm not a complete novice, but I'm not a (for want of a better phrase) Techie. Could something else I'm running be interrupting the burning process? All the DVD's I'm trying to copy play perfectly in WMP and Nero MP (and on my 3 PS2s and 2 stand-alone DVD players. I need to copy loads of DVDs as I'm forever shooting vids of the kids to send to various relatives up and down the country. I also do a lot of video work (free of charge) for my daughter's Primary School. Xmas plays, special assemblies etc and I'm getting snowed under because I can't copy the DVDs.

Nearly forgot, I've tried 3 different DVD drives and 2 different DVD writers in my PC with same results - no cucking fopies. :wallbash::crying::wallbash::crying: