sweelmeister

I think this can improve the life of people with Asperger's greatly.

Hi. I'm a web developer from Sweden and I just created a game for people who have a hard time recognizing face and micro-expressions.

The game can be found over at: http://facetest.info

Please let me know if you think the game is any good. Or bad! :)

/Sweelmeister

Yes, it is good, well done, but recognising facial expressions when one has time to study them and select from a list of possibles is relatively easy, where in real life the list isn't there and one generally cannot study people's faces for long.

I did well on your test with only one wrong guess, but I draw and so for the purpose of makes faces more interesting I have discovered much of what people express can be seen around the eyes, but looking at people's eyes in real life is problematic for some of us.

And so with me I discern what I do by tone of voice.

there is also autismxpress on itunes for Ipods/Iphones- but i have good job trying to put the emotion to the face

I did not know that existed. I don't have an iPhone.

Well played :)

Yes, it is good, well done, but recognising facial expressions when one has time to study them and select from a list of possibles is relatively easy, where in real life the list isn't there and one generally cannot study people's faces for long.

You are totally right. Unless the face expression is almost exaggerated it can be hard to spot. That's why this site is a good start. When you know the face expressions by heart they'll be way easier to spot in real life.

I'm glad you liked the game :)

Yes, it is good, well done, but recognising facial exp<b></b>ressions when one has time to study them and select from a list of possibles is relatively easy, where in real life the list isn't there and one generally cannot study people's faces for long.