Sign in to follow this  
OniKai

Work and the increasing want to just explode...

I recently had a security course at work, I studied hard excelled in the mock exams but as per usual I got to the real test panicked and everything I knew decided to delete itself from my mind, I had to get by on common sense and scraped through, I passed all the tests except module one which I failed. I recently had my resit for module one, I haven't had my results yet, but my main manager basically hinted that I don't have a job if I don't pass and my supervisor believes I should pay for the resit and I shouldn't be paid for my hours.

Anyway... I took the course on my rest day, my supervisor decided I wouldn't be given the 12.5 or 8 I work and said he'd reluctantly arrange for me to be paid for 4 hours, I was given my course date and no time to attend, on asking I was told to attend at 9am, I decided to investigate the time as it didn't feel right, I later found out that the exam started at 2pm, this made me a little angry at the agreed 4 hours as it would take away my precious free time on Sunday.

I got back to work and on Monday I asked if I could leave 4 hours early as I had a chance to go on a date which is something rare for me, he declined, I was upset but I thought oh well it's short notice and got on with my day. I met my date at a later time than planned and arranged to meet on Saturday, when I got to work today(Tuesday.) I asked if I could have my four hours back on Sunday so I could have a lie in as I planned to be out late Saturday and again he said no...