shortie

hi everyone!found this site by chance today, already think its great!!i have a 3yr old daughter who was dx 3wks ago so i'm new to all of this and only know 1 other asd child so feel alone sometimes as people with average kids dont understand what we go thru!!my dd talks but 95%of her speech is ecolalia!just starting pecs but its hard work!!really glad i've found this site,wont feel so much on my own anymore

>:D<<'> Welcome to the forum shortie.

If you have any questions just ask, im sure we will all help you :D

take care

shaz

Hi Shortie,

Welcome to the forum :) . There's so much to take in when you first get a diagnosis. There's also the roller coaster of emotions. If you have any questions, just ask.

Annie

xx

Hi Shortie :). My Ds1 will be three in July and was diagnosed with an ASD last month. Like your dd most of his talking is echolalia (he will now count to ten - a lot :blink::D ).

pingu! thanks for reply,i'm just going thru forum,driving my older girls mad!!think they wish they never showed me how to work internet now!!

thanks anyway

julie :)

Welcome aboard shortie!

Dx just 3 weeks old? Take it gently, won't you?

Glad you found us, and hope you stick around - loads of info hereabouts, some lovely peeps and some occassional laffs to...

L&P

BD :D

just saw replys from other members!this typing thing takes me awhile!!! thanks to EVERONE for ur msg's,feel really welcome already :tearful::thumbs:

Hi Shortie :D

Welcome :D

I'm Debs and also a new member. I'm completely addicted and my son is miffed because he never gets to go on Runescape now :lol::lol: Hubby says he feels like a forum widower :lol::lol: This place has given me such a huge lift and I've not felt so alone since joining :D

Take care,

Hi shortie. I couldn't type at all when I joined but now I can use 2 fingers. :lol:

Welcome to the family. and don't forget all our birthdays, we all want a card. ;)