darkshine

What Should I Do? (study nightmare)

I appreciate the comments on my first attempt at asking for advice on this. I realised that because my question was a bit general (very general), the responses to it are also general.

If you would allow me another try at this I will endeavour to explain my problems better.....

I am studying for a degree, I have this course that I'm doing now and one other to do.

This module is social psychology - which is out of my comfort zone

I have to design a research project for this assignment ( 11 days late)

Then my next assignment is to carry out the project.

With some pushing from my tutor the research question I am using is about people's experiences of wearing a uniform.

I have to carry out 2 separate interviews with 2 participants (as they call them)

These interviews have to be 30 mins each and then I have to write a 4000 word report on it.

We have to use one of 3 'approaches' and I have chosen phenomenological - this requires me to investigate the participant's experiences while using the associated methods that the approach involves.

A big part of this is reflexivity - I am worried that my responses will not be good enough because how I interpret things seems to differ from the reflexive accounts that I've read. and it differs a lot!!!!

......................................................................................

It doesn't matter whether you understand all this as I am not asking for info on the subject (this would be against the rules anyway) I just feel that a little background may explain this in a context

My problems:

I can't concentrate

I feel lost

I don't know how to carry out the interviews

What to ask - I cannot ask for advice on this but am including it because its how i feel and obviously a part of the talking issues - this one is actually solvable - later - but for now is a worry....

How to hold this interview for 30 mins!!!! It sounds like an eternity!