justine1

Any experience of Cafcass ?

Hi

I am currently going to court for various things regarding my ex husband.I am waiting for a hearing first week in January in the meantime the judge has asked for cafcass(?) to be involved. I know briefly about what they will do but just wanted to know of anybodys personal experience with them and how it all works?

Sam has a CAF already but I am guessing this is somehow different. Sorry if the topic has been raised I tried the search bar and it di'nt come up so hope its a new question, thank you.

Yes it is different.

This is a link to their website http://www.cafcass.gov.uk/about_cafcass.aspx

I've no experience of them.

Is the court proceedings you are talking about relating to divorce? Do you know what issues are going to be covered by this court case?

Edited by Sally44

Yes it is different.

This is a link to their website http://www.cafcass.gov.uk/about_cafcass.aspx

I've no experience of them.

Is the court proceedings you are talking about relating to divorce? Do you know what issues are going to be covered by this court case?

Thank you >:D<<'> I have to get a restraining order against him because he is harrassing me,,teling neighbours things about me and threatening my new partner. I went for this yesterday but he chose to come back and fight against the allegations.

We also have to arrange regular access with the kids. Dan has been living with him since last september but since april(when my new relationship became serious) Dan has not been to my home. I saw him one week for summer holiday when I took the boys away(without my current partner) and then for 2 hours in a park on 1 October. So basically I have missed out on just over 6mths of his life. He also tried to stop Dan's school sending me reports etc,the school of course said they will continue to send me.