Tally

Pigeon Job!

I was very brave and phoned up a lady who keeps pet pigeons and doves, and needs someone to help twice a week with cleaning.

I've been looking for a second job since I started my job in September because I need a little bit of extra money. Just hoping it will fit around my existing job. It will be even better if there is the flexibility to fit it around university too, as I will definitely have to give up my main job then and a bit of money would be helpful!

She is looking for an animal lover, so I was able to tell her that I especially love cats and have a pet cat, and that I have been working at the wildlife rescue charity for 4 months now where I do a lot of work with pigeons.

Someone came to her door so she had to go, but she's going to phone me back later today and I'll ask then if we can fit it around my existing job.

Fingers crossed!

She hasn't phoned back. She told me to phone back if she doesn't. But I don't know what time she was going to call back. She just said if it wasn't before 4, it wouldn't be until after 6, and it's still after 6 and I don't want to pester her if she was going to phone soon . . . Anyway, I think I will phone tomorrow if she doesn't phone back today.

Making phone calls is really scary :ph34r:

I meant to say it was pretty brave of you to ring about this - I would have found that part very hard - and I hope the work is what you want and you get on with the lady :D

My grandad used to breed pigeons for a bit - they can be alright - messy though - but a lot of birds are ;)

She phoned me at 8.30 :)

I'm going round on Saturday to meet her.

I think I'm in there. She has already offered me a good wage.

She wants someone twice per week for 2 hours at a time, and she's very flexible about fitting it around my other job. I'm going to suggest Wednesday and Saturday afternoons.

She sounds like a total nutter, but in a good way.