mumble_rocks

A little help please!

I need a little help please!

Long story cut short! I am in my second year of college. Last year the college refused to take our group off site as apprently insurence meant I had to be on one-one ratio! This year in all my lessons I am on one-one ratio with the same person, she is also a qulified outdoor instuctor so can come off site meating the one-one ratio, this has meant I can go Kayaking, surfing, climbing ect. The only reason I need a support is to explain things differently and repetitivly. Which I completly understand and I acshally get on well with her anyway and can ask her if I need to know what is happening next ect.

In September we were told about a Ski Trip residentail that is taking place in Jan 08 in Italy, I put my name down and everything all was going well paid money in and then in Nov the guy running it turned round and said I couldnt go on the grounds of asthma (which we had a dx of but turns out to be panic attacks, at the time we thought it was asthma) anyway they were still letting others with asthma go! Turns out the guy running it wanted to tak his girlfriend who would also be an extra female leader, this meant my TA couldnt go as a consiquence nor could I!

Anyway I excepted this (well kind of!) becuase yes at the time we thought it was asthma give them the benifit of the doubt. This week the gorup are skiing on the trip I wasnt allowed on so I have been given the week off :(! But been thinking, that I am fed up with how I keep get treated as another example coming up is the Basic Exped Leader Award that has a residentail aspect of it, the college are turning round and saying i cant go no reason given but apprently I am not allowed to do it!