Zosmum

Hi All new to this

Hi All, I'm new to this but here goes. I have a 12 year old daughter with ASD, ADHD,Dyspraxia and learning difficulties and a very patient 5 year old daughter who so far shows no signs of anything (except a bit of copycat behaviour and a few bruises from her sister). Does anyone have any advise on cutting out gluten and casein from my dd's diet and does it actually do anything to help? :wallbash:

Hello, and welcome to the forum.

Some people find that cutting out gluten and casein makes a huge difference, while others notice no difference. There are urine tests which can indicate a problem, but the only way to be sure is to try it.

Hello, and welcome to the forum.

Some people find that cutting out gluten and casein makes a huge difference, while others notice no difference. There are urine tests which can indicate a problem, but the only way to be sure is to try it.

Thanks Tally. We're getting desperate and willing to try anything :tearful:

Hi Zosmum,

Welcome to the forum :)

I don't know much about diet but there are plenty here who can give you some useful advice. If you browse the medication/diet board you'll find some tips. Feel free to start a topic of your own there and ask your question again.

K x

Hello zosmum & welcome. :) Dont know anything about diet I'm afraid, JP eats anything except chips, mayo & raw cheese, & we've never noticed anything giving him problems, but lots of peeps on here are v knowledgeable.

Hi Welcome to the forum! :)

Hello Zosmum, welcome to the site. My son who is 14 with ASD has a bowel disorder as well and was tested by the autism research team and they said a gluten free diet my benefit so I asked his dietian who said there was no real proof so I decided against it due to it causing a big change in his diet which is limited already and the children who it seems to benefit are much younger.