Mumble

Accommodation Problem

I want to know how a NT would deal with this situation, so I know how (if at all) to approach it or whether I'm just being over-sensitive.

I'm a post-grad uni student. I had been living in shared houses, but these were a complete disaster, most of which was my fault because I couldn't cope with the give and take of sharing, people moving things, sensory issues, having to pretend that I really want to know how someone's day was etc. The difficulties culminated in me having a huge meltdown at college, and me saying I'd rather leave college than continue living in a shared house. Anyway, the university ended up putting me into one of their halls of residence, which has been so much better - I'm in quite a traditional hall and there are strict rules about behaviour, noise, etc. Although I still have problems with noise, this is no more (in fact I think less) than it would be elsewhere, and I use earplugs etc to try and cope as best I can.